Camperdown House Entrance

camperdown house dundee tayside angus

More Camperdown House former home of Admiral Duncan. Apparently he was awarded the large Naval Gold Medal and a annual pension of three thousand pounds to himself and his next two heirs, the largest pension ever awarded by the British government.
I’ve actually been underneath this building my memory is of large dark tunnels leading everywhere but that might be my childhood memories clouding with the mists of time, it’s probably nothing like that.

Just realised I’ve got a few new followers I try to follow everyone back so if I’ve not returned the follow let me know.

One thought on “Camperdown House Entrance

Leave a Reply

