A Gift

DSC_0206.jpg

Last year the folks went off to Austria for a wee break and I assume stopped off in Italy for a day trip and because they love me so much they brought me back a Rolex…………catalogue! I imagine they’re saving the pennies for the real thing this year.

The catalogue is as you’d expect a thing of beauty with every Rolex you can buy and some cracking close up photography of the parts that all fit together. Some folk are such avid collectors of these and other watches that the catalogues themselves can go for a tenner or two.
I could look at watches all day especially watches that are way out of my price range. Any other fans of horology should check out the Watchville app for Android and iphone, it has all the latest news on the world of expensive timepieces and also includes an atomic clock for keeping your own collection in time.

Until the numbers come up I’m stuck with my Chinese rip off although to be fair it’s been keeping time for about seven years now.

Leave a Reply

