Helios/Nikon Test

Helios/Nikon test shot

So I’ve got a few Helios lenses that came with a Zenit 12XP, seems a shame not to use them as often as I should so I’ve chucked an adaptor on the Nikon to see how the shoot digitally.
Sadly my 44 is -4 and not -2 with the swirly bokeh but it gives a nice blurred out background all the same.
I had noticed that the aperture blades were not closing past 4 due to the pin not being pressed in by the adaptor, a quick Google sorted that and it’s all systems go for the mighty Russian.
Expect more!

Leave a Reply

