Isolette Dreams

Agfa Isolette III

I had a go at fixing the range finder on my Agfa Isolette III a couple of weeks back promptly rammed a roll of 120 through and managed to get three in focusish shots off the roll.

Agfa Isolette III

I assume some of the shutter speeds are maybe a bit sticky although they appear to be ok when I fire it film free. I’ve recently read that opening the bellows too quickly could cause suction against the film so maybe this can be something to look at too.
The blurred shots have a dreamy feel to them but I’m a bit gutted that it doesn’t work 100% suppose that’s what comes with some of these fifty/sixty year old cameras.
Back to the 70’s/80’s tomorrow.

Agfa Isolette III

Leave a Reply

