In The Darkroom

DSC_0021-Edit

The mighty Kaiser VC60 is dragged from its slumber and fired up to develop one of my favourite shots from the past year. Taken during the popular Oor Wullie Bucket Trail in Dundee.

Oor Wullie

This shot was from another test roll in my Agfa Isolette III that’s been stripped more times than a ……… You can add your own description here I’ll maybe send a copy of a print to the best.

DSC_0041-Edit

Above the first full image I printed, should say that the Isolette is a medium format camera so I’ve cropped these shots. I’ll maybe do a full square effort when I get bigger sheets of paper.

DSC_0039-Edit

The second full print burnt in a little more on both sides of the fella and below my final effort.

DSC_0040-Edit

An extra burn on the left of the image to bring out more of the cobbles. I’m no expert in this developing lark, this is only the third time I’ve had the enlarger out but it’s definitely my favourite image that I’ve developed so far.

DSC_0019-Edit

DSC_0042-Edit

A selection of test strips and below a wee snippet of alchemy. Always good to see the image appearing from nowhere you just don’t get that with an Instagram filter.
I did do a complete reinstall of Windows 10 a while back and I’ve just found out that my Cyberlink Powerdirector is gone and there’s no Windows Movie Maker so a test run in WeVideo was used as you can see.

Leave a Reply

