Sunshine

Sunshine

Sitting around bored and flicking through some old photographs I found a sheet of ….. something! I can’t remember what it’s called but I bought it specifically for last years solar eclipse and didn’t bother to shoot it, preferring to attend my place of employment instead.
Basically it’s a square sheet of thin plastic so you can look at the sun without burning your eyeballs. Shot this with my 200mm lens could have used the old Panasonic with the super zoom but it’s battery is dead.

As a first shot of the sun it’s turned out not too bad with a nice bit of cloud adding some atmosphere.
These were handheld shots camera in one and the filter in the other, I’ll chuck it on a tripod next time.

DSC_0015-Edit

Leave a Reply

